Welcome to Greenleys Junior School
Welcome to Greenleys Junior School

Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Years
2021-22 Academic Year
2022-23 Academic Year

AUTUMN
Term 1
Thursday 2nd September 2021 to Friday 22nd October 2021
END OF TERM 1 HOLIDAY
Term 2
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021
END OF TERM 2 HOLIDAY – CHRISTMAS BREAK

SPRING
Term 3
Tuesday 4th January 2022 to Thursday 17th February 2022
END OF TERM 3 HOLIDAY
Term 4
Monday 28th February 2022 to Friday 8th April 2022
END OF TERM 4 HOLIDAY – EASTER BREAK

SUMMER
Term 5
Monday 25th April 2022 to Friday 27th May 2022
END OF TERM 5 HOLIDAY
Term 6
Tuesday 7th June 2022 to Wednesday 20th July 2022
END OF TERM 6 HOLIDAY – SUMMER BREAK

*The school is closed for the early May bank holiday on MONDAY 2nd May 2022

Teacher Training Days
(School closed to pupils)

TTD1
Wednesday 1st September 2021
First Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD2
Monday 1st November 2021
Second Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD3
Friday 18th February 2022
Third Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD4
Monday 6th June 2022
Fourth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD5
Thursday 21st July 2022
Fifth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

AUTUMN
Term 1
Monday 5th September 2022 to Friday 21st October 2022
END OF TERM 1 HOLIDAY
Term 2
Monday 31st October 2022 to Friday 16th December 2022
END OF TERM 2 HOLIDAY – CHRISTMAS BREAK

SPRING
Term 3
Wednesday 4th January 2023 to Friday 10th February 2023
END OF TERM 3 HOLIDAY
Term 4
Monday 20th February 2023 to Friday 31st March 2023
END OF TERM 4 HOLIDAY – EASTER BREAK

SUMMER
Term 5
Monday 17th April 2023 to Friday 26th May 2023
END OF TERM 5 HOLIDAY
Term 6
Tuesday 6th June 2023 to Thursday 20th July 2023
END OF TERM 6 HOLIDAY – SUMMER BREAK

*The school is closed for the early May bank holiday on MONDAY 1st May 2023

Teacher Training Days
(School closed to pupils)

TTD1
Thursday 1st September 2022
First Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD2
Friday 2nd September 2022
Second Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD3
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Third Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD4
Monday 5th June 2023
Fourth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD5
Friday 21st July 2023
Fifth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

Please note… We do not authorise any holiday requests or extended visits. We have a statutory duty to refer all cases of unauthorised absence to the Local Authority for their consideration, whereupon they may impose fines.