Welcome to Greenleys Junior School
Welcome to Greenleys Junior School


Governor information and status. All governors have a term of office of 4 years

The Governing Body is responsible for a number of statutory duties and offers both support and challenge to the school.

The Full Governing Body (FGB) have 4 meetings a year. The FGB operate a committee structure. The committees are:

  • Quality of Education (QoE) – 3 meetings a year
  • Finance, Premises and Personnel (FPP) – 3 meetings a year
  • Policies (Pol) – 3 meetings a year

To contact the Governing Body you can email or write to the school office and address the email/letter to the Chair of Governors Mrs M Hall.

Mrs Myra Hall Chair of Governors, Safeguarding Governor, SEND Governor (appointed March 2021)
Mrs Kim Sayer Vice Chair of Governors, Parent Governor, Chair of FPP and Policies Committee (appointed March 2021)
Rev Gill Barrow-Jones Parent Governor, Pupil Premium Governor (appointed March 2021)
Dr David Baume Local Authority appointed Governor, Chair of Quality of Education Committee (appointed March 2021)
Mr Mike Talbot Executive Headteacher (appointed March 2021)
Mrs Janet Jago Staff Governor (appointed March 2021)

Vacancy Co-opted Governor
Vacancy Co-opted Governor
Vacancy Co-opted Governor

If you are interested in joining the Governing Body please contact the school office.